My Town


I was not born in Methuen, MA. I lived here for a year during the mid 90’s, and then returned in 2008 along with the woman I would marry in 2009. There are a lot of things I like about our little city.

I love the water falling over the Spicket Falls Dam.


I love the Sands Bridge, even though it’s no longer over the Spicket River, and after well over 150 years it is starting to collapse.


I love our library.


I love that big ugly clock downtown.


I love the Merrimack River from every vantage point.


I love the Music Hall, even though I have yet to see a concert there. Maybe someday I’ll play there. More likely my step kids will play the gigantic pipe organ someday.


I love Greycourt Castle… or what’s left of it.


I love the random castle walls scattered all around town.


Most of all I love the Mighty Spicket River.


Leave a Reply

