Urgh

Feeling better today. Still not… quite… right. Might be another early to bed night, but I hope not. I don’t like crashing before the wife and step kids. I want to be able to say goodnight to everyone. You know, you never know what’s going to happen, and I always want the last moment of the day with each of them to be a nice pleasant one. I might be a little sappy, but when did that hurt anyone? Sappy is good.

As for the rest of the world today? Let’s just say that I have zero shits to give about college basketball. Worse, the Bruins are on the West coast this week. Worse than worse, they are off tonight. Crud.

Today is the day I am supposed to get some recording done. Did I? No. I didn’t want to risk the load volume of my amp setting off another headache. I watched a little bit of 11-22-63 on Hulu instead. One episode in, so far so good. I also watched last Sunday’s The Walking Dead because that’s what you do when you have the living room to yourself. I was curious what the over/under would be on deaths. I picked 3. I was WAY under. No spoilers, of course, but no one you’ve met before. A couple of the new characters seem like interesting additions… watch it and see for yourself.

Leave a Reply

