Random Thoughts

The Red Sox trail the Yankees 2-0.  I could really go for a Sox rally right now.

When I came home from work the bird feeder was still up.  It was mobbed with birds.  So many that they were fighting over perch space.  I took a few pics with my D90 but I’m just too sleepy to unload the memory card.

I did something today that all the yuppies are doing.  Wait, is yuppie still a thing?  Anyway, I used a standing desk.  Meaning I raised my desk up so that I could work standing up.  Did it do anything for me?  I have no idea.  It’s possible though that the time I spent standing, somewhere between 60 and 90 minutes, was my most productive stretch of the day… Though I’m not positive the two things are related.

I feel like I spend most of my kid time waiting outside of their karate school.  They are always there.  In fact, I’m in the parking lot as I type this.

Busy weekend ahead.  I’m hoping to get a little guitar practice in, but it’s going to be tough.

And in closing, the Red Sox just tied the game. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

