Guitar Gear Shopping

Let’s feed that gear acquisition syndrome by surfing the net for some guitar related things I don’t need but desperately want.

This will be fun (for me, at least)!


JHS MUFFULETTA


I’m torn on this one, but it’s still probably the top of my semi-realistic want list. The Muffuletta is not only a Big Muff fuzz pedal clone, it’s six of them. It clones five of the more noteworthy Muff models and adds an original circuit too. I lust for the original Triangle models. In my listening research they are by far my favorite, but I do love them all. The down side is the company, JHS, has a pretty bad reputation. They allegedly steal other companies designs, and I’ve heard terrible stories (that I don’t know for sure are true) that they’ve had some sort of financial relationship with a pray-away-the-gay organization. If that’s true, then they can rot. On the basis of rumor alone, I would only buy one of these pedals used.


Wren and Cuff Tri-Pie ‘70


Instead of the Muffuletta, I could go with a Tri Pie 70. This is another clone of the original Triangle Big Muff fuzz that I want so bad. The demoes I’ve heard sound amazing. I would love to get my mitts on one of these suckers.


Fulltone Clyde Deluxe Wah


I am a Wah addict going all the way back to my first day wanting to play guitar. I’ve always used Dunlop Cry Baby’s and never wanted anything else. The Clyde Deluxe though sounds like it might be a Cry Baby on steroids. It has features I never realized I wanted until I started reading about Fulltone. Now I know I want them and they will be mine.


Fulltone Deja Vibe 2


I’m not sure they make the model pictured anymore, but there is a Deja Vibe stomp box too that would do fine for me. I’ve had a couple of cheap Uni-Vibe pedals, but this is as close to the real thing as you can get. Being able to adjust the speed on the fly would just be that much more awesome.


Gibson SG


Heheheheheheheheh

Leave a Reply

