Welcome to Sunday and a Little FOMO Talk

These days it seems like all I do is complain about how tired I am. If that is the case, then why am I still awake at 12:44am. I’m really tired, but I just can’t seem to drift off. It is really annoying.

My still being awake has nothing to do with the huge thunderstorms that have been rolling buy for the last 2.5 hours or so. The lightning made the back yard look like a Pink Floyd gig, and the thunder was loud enough to shake the house a few times. What I wanted to see in the sky tonight was the Persiod (sp?) meteor shower, but the weather did not play ball. We got Earth shattering thunder instead.


This afternoon my wife, one of her friends, and I went to a movie. Afterward, we went out to eat at a nice restaurant in Lowell. The name escapes me. Jen was working right up until we left and we were a little late getting out of the house. In my haste I did something foolish.

I forgot my iPhone.

If I had had my phone with me I could have checked in on Facebook at the restaurant and I’d be able to give you it’s name. If I’d had my phone I would have posted my mini-review of the new Star Trek flick long before I did. If I’d had my phone I would have been able to Google that Olympic bike race we saw that had the weird moped pace car thing and found out why the moped paced the track for six out of eight laps. I would also have been able to snap a pic of the salt shaker using Hipstamatic. It would have been soooo artistic.

It’s not so much a FOMO (fear of missing out) thing for me. It’s more of a FOMOOAOSM (fear of missing out on an over sharing moment) kind of thing.


It’s 1:03am now. Maybe I’ll try sleeping again. My beautiful bride has our alarm clock set for 5:00am. Better get what I can.

Leave a Reply

