Vacation Day

I took the day off from work today to get my shit together for tomorrow night’s gig. The plan was to make a few changes to my pedal board, and then practice practice practice.

What did I actually do?

I watched a ton of Luke Cage on Netflix. Like, five or six episodes. I bought some new clothes for work (and maybe a black t-shirt for tomorrow night). I got my hair cut (finally!).

When I got home I fixed up the pedal board and played the guitar. I didn’t practice any of the songs that I needed to work on, but I did run through a bunch of exercises.

After that, I went out to dinner with my wife because she’s amazing and I am crazy in love with her.

It’s been a good day. Tomorrow’s going to be nuts. Sunday and Monday are going to be sent home with the love of my life. It’s going to be a good holiday weekend.

Leave a Reply

