Fascism Wins

The Fascist States of America?

The United States of Fascism?

The United Fascist States of America?

A government of the white male (not any female, minority, immigrant, non-Christian, or non-heterosexual), by the white male (not any female, minority, immigrant, non-Christian, or non-heterosexual), and for the white male (not any female, minority, immigrant, non-Christian, or non-heterosexual).

I hate myself for this, but I called it. I sat on my couch late at night, watching the Brexit results coming in, and seeing the responses of the people in the United Kingdom, and watching their economy self destruct in one night, and I said that if they could vote against their own interests in such a colossally stupid way, then the United States would do exactly the same thing and elect Trump.

All through the months of the campaign when I was supporting Clinton full blast, including donating to her campaign (I’d never given money to a candidate before), I knew deep down that she would lose. I would lose. My family and friends and all the people I care about would lose. I knew in my heart that the Fascist fucker was going to win, and oh look he won.

Today is a great day for racism, sexism, homophobia, nationalism, isolationism, perverted Christian evangelism, and hate, and it is also a crushing defeat for America.

Leave a Reply

