Letters to Cleo

Last night was the first time in eight years that I had the chance to see the mighty Letters to Cleo. I wish I could tell you how many times I’ve seen them now, but I lost count somewhere along the line. I saw them on the Common at a Hemp Fest right around the time their second record came out. I saw them at Merrimack College. I saw them at Avalon at least once. I think I might have seen them at the Hatch Shell once. Did I ever see them at TT the Bears or the Middle East? I don’t think so. It’s The Paradise that throws my memory off though. There were so many that I lost track. At least five before last night, but maybe as many as eight? I can’t remember. Suffice to say, I’ve seen Letters to Cleo a whole shit load of times, and each time has been fantastic. They are just a great live band. I’m hoping that this reunion thing will become a regular happening. A little new music, a few shows in some big cities, and a stop or two at The Paradise… where they belong.






The full photo album is here, but they all suck. Just warning you.

Leave a Reply

