Driver

My wife just took my 15 year old step daughter out for a drive. In New Hampshire (where the kids go to school and live on dad days) you don’t need a learner’s permit like you do in Massachusetts (where the kids live on mom days), all you need is to be 15.5 years old and have a licensed driver in the passenger seat.

Last weekend (a dad weekend) my 15.5 year old step daughter drove around a parking lot for the first time. Today, my wife is taking her over the state line for some more driving time. She seemed a little nervous so I reminded her that the dumbest person in America can drive a car. She felt better after that.

I’ve no doubt that she’s crushing it. Not literally, of course, but figuratively.

Leave a Reply

