Bruins: A New Era

It’s a new era for the Boston Bruins tonight. The first game in the Bruce Cassidy era. Do you have to refer to it as an “interim era”?

Claude Julien is a hero for what he did with the Bruins. Stanley Cup, anyone? Despite his triumphs, I agreed that it was time to go. Two playoff free seasons and this one really feeling like a third. It was time for a change. Let’s see how Cassidy does… although personally I don’t expect much difference. Personally, I feel the Bruins problems stem from higher up the management food chain. I’m looking at you, Donny Sweeney… and I’m looking at you out of the corner of my eye, Cam Neely.

Go Bruins

Leave a Reply

