RPM Challenge Global Listening Day

Today is a big day for RPM Challenge participants.  Portsmouth, New Hampshire’s community radio station, WSCA, 106.1 FM has declared today as the RPM Global Listening Day.  They are going to play one song from each of the 500 or so albums submitted this year.  They are literally playing music from all across the planet.  You can listen to their audio stream at this link right here.

Check it out.  There will be some great music, some not so great music, some music that lives somewhere in between, but all of it was made by people who felt the need to put the rest of the world on hold for a few weeks and let their own creativity shine for a while.  I applaud everyone who finished, and everyone who gave it a shot but didn’t finish, and everyone who thought about starting but never did (because next year they will own this thing).

Everyone, that is, except me.  My project was crap this year.  If you listen to the stream and you hear this song… then you know it’s me.

1 thought on “RPM Challenge Global Listening Day”

  1. The one thing I got from this post is that you HAVE to stop being so hard on yourself! I like a lot of your songs, maybe not all of them but isn’t that what musical taste is all about? And I like this year’s batch too. You write some pretty darn decent music, a talent I wish I had but don’t. (Sorry, just had to get that off my chest…)

    Like

Leave a Reply

