10 Years

Today is a special day.

Untitled

This photo has special meaning that relates to why it is a special day.

10 years ago tonight I ate dinner at a different Outback Steakhouse location.  The one in the picture is in Methuen and the one I went to 10 years ago was in Lowell.  The Outback isn’t the special thing about today.  What happened at the Outback, now that’s the special thing.

10 years ago today, I went on a date with a really nice woman.  I had a great time.  It was the best first date ever.  That first date lead to a second date, and a third, and a within a couple of years it lead to marriage.

Yes, that’s right.  10 years ago today, my beloved bride and I had our first date.  That was the first day of the best 10 year stretch of my life.  I love Jennifer more than words can describe.  More than any words I could ever come up with at least.  She is everything to me.  I adore her.  I love her.

Leave a Reply

