Hell

This has been a hell week.

At work it’s been one thing after another.  Nightmare after catastrophe after disaster.  None have been the result of anything anyone on my staff did, but we’ve been saddled with some messes to clean up.  Yes, that is our job, but the stress level has been through the roof this week.  I’m hoping for a quiet day today, but I’m not counting on it.  The weekend is nine hours and five minutes away.

My foot has been killing me since the end of last week.  It’s better than it was, but still painful.  I think my work shoes are exacerbating things.  It might be time for new shoes.

The Bruins have lost three in a row to Ottawa and face elimination tonight.  The Red Sox can’t score runs when Chris Sale pitches.  The universe is clearly out of whack.

Like I said… This has been a hell week.

Leave a Reply

