Relief

Oh what a relief it is.

Last week felt like the longest week ever.  I was so relieved when it ended.
This week wasn’t quite as bad, but it was definitely the second longest week ever.  I am so relieved it is finally over and the weekend is here.

I cannot believe that on Monday it will be May.  This year is burning away so fast it’s dizzying.  May means my birthday.  Yuck.  It also means my step daughter’s sweet 16.  I don’t expect her to get a Ferrari cake or anything.  Did Diddy do it?  Diddy did do it.  Then at the end of the month it’s our eighth wedding anniversary.  That is a great thing.

This weekend has a couple of karate classes, a birthday party, a band practice, and finally finally finally my step daughter comes home from her trip!  Of course, on Monday my step son goes away on a trip of his own.  One comes home, the other goes away.  Bummer, indeed.

Leave a Reply

