Happy Mother’s Day

It’s mother’s day.  The kids and I partook in the traditional mother’s day experience of making breakfast for mom.  Bacon, eggs, and toast.  I think it was my first attempt at cooking bacon.  The first few pieces were burnt beyond recognition.  After that it was okay.  I started the eggs, but my step daughter finished them.  My step son took care of the toast.  I had nothing to do with that.  That’s why it was the best part of the meal.

Everyone said the bacon and eggs were good.  It’s been an hour and no one has complained of any kind of food poisoning symptoms.  I’m thinking we’re in the clear.

Are you a mother?  If so then Happy Mother’s Day!

My favorite moms are my mom, my sister, my sister in law, my mother in law, and most important of all, the love of my life, the girl of my dreams, the mother of the two greatest step kids who’ve ever lived.  Yes, they are the two best kids that ever lived, but they are my step kids so I call them the two best step kids, my beloved wife Jen.

Happy mother’s day, Jen!  We love you!

Leave a Reply

