But Why Sunday at Nine?

There really aren’t that many TV shows that I watch on the air.  I think there are only four…

And they all air on the same night at the same time.  Granted the four shows only air on two networks so conflicts are minimal.  AMC airs both The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead on Sundays at 9:00pm.  Also, HBO airs both Game of Thrones and The Leftovers on Sundays at 9:00pm.  For me, I watch HBO shows on HBO Now, so I can watch them any time after their air time.  For the AMC shows I buy the iTunes season pass.  Episodes become available after midnight Pacific time.  If I can watch them at the air time I use the FiOS app on my iPad.

Tonight there is a conflict.  The third season premier of Fear airs at the same time as the final episode of The Leftovers.  So which one do I watch?  The Leftovers is by far the bigger deal, but if I watch Fear at 9:00 I can watch The Leftovers immediately after.  If I watch The Leftovers, I can’t watch Fear until tomorrow.

Holy crap… I am such a TV nerd.

Leave a Reply

