Day Eight

Yesterday I was still sick, but I could honestly say that I was starting to feel a little better.  Today, day eight of the current plague, was a bit of a step back.  I still feel marginally better than I did on Thursday, but not quite as well as yesterday.

Last night I was up really late.  I didn’t go to bed until after midnight, and I was still awake around 1am.  I woke up at 7am and just stayed in bed.  Around 8:30 or so I fell back to sleep.  Jen woke me up a little after 10:00.  That was when the day started getting rough.  I just could not wake up.  I struggled to get my head straight for a couple of hours.  It was so hard emerging from the fog.  Eventually my beloved and I went out and ran some errands and had lunch.  After that I was done.  I just need to rest.

So eight days and counting.  Isn’t this fun?

Leave a Reply

