New Fuzz Pedal

So after work today I took my new fuzz pedal for a spin.  The pedal is a clone of the original Electro Harmonix Big Muff fuzz pedal which started production in 1969 or ’70 or so (the version with the knobs arranged in a triangle).

How does it sound?  Well for starters, it makes the current EHX Big Muffs sound like cow shit.  I mean no disrespect to the current models.  I love those suckers too, it’s just that this one blows them off the face of the Earth with the force of a 100 billion megaton nuclear bomb.

It took the tone from my little 15 watt Fender amp and wrapped it in a thick, wooly, blanket of mean and nasty and wonderfulness.

I might be in the honeymoon phase of an expensive purchase, but I really like the way this thing sounds.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

